Skip navigation


You are here: Homepage > CPA > Youth Parliament > 2006 Youth Parliament

The 2006 Youth Parliament was hosted by the Cayman Islands Branch of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and proved a highly interesting exercise for the participants and spectators alike.

2006 Youth Parliament(Missing from photo, Miss Heidi Knowlton)

The report on the CPA second Youth Parliament Cayman Islands branch Monday 13 March (Commonwealth Day) and Tuesday 14 March 2006

Title Name/Position in Youth Parliament

  • Mr Stuart Gorter, St Ignatius High, Governor
  • Hon Kimberly Robinson, Cayman Prep & High, Speaker
  • Hon Kamaal Connolly, Past participant, Deputy Speaker

Officers of the House

  • Miss Calicia Burke, Past Participant, Clerk
  • Miss Gabriella Mendoza, Grace Christian Academy, Searjeant-at-Arms

Government Bench

  • Hon Sidney Terry, Past participant, Leader of Government Business/Minister of Planning
  • Hon Reshma Nikeeta Seeran, Cayman Brac High, Deputy Leader of Government Business/Minister of Education
  • Hon Kelly Brown, Cayman International School, Minister of Health
  • Hon Marzeta Bodden, Past participant, Minister of Tourism
  • Hon Joseph Gracey, Grace Christian Academy Minister of Communications
  • Hon Travis Ritch, St Ignatius High/Past participant, First Official Member
  • Hon Alexander Stoll, Triple C, Second Official Member
  • Hon Elizabeth Charles, Triple C, Third Official Member

Government Backbench

  • Miss Heidi Knowlton, Cayman Brac High 2005 Graduate
  • Mr Brian Ogilvie, Cayman Prep & High

Opposition Bench

  • Hon Marvin Hurlston, Wesleyan Christian Academy, Leader of the Opposition
  • Mr Mikhail McLaughlin, Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Opposition Backbench

  • Miss Sherie Jackson, John Gray High
  • Miss Paige Foster, Cayman International School
  • Miss Kalesha Edwards, Wesleyan Christian Academy
  • Mr Orrie Merren, Past Participant
  • Miss Kimberly Solomon, St Ignatius High School
  • Miss Chantal Whittaker, Past Participant
  • Miss Kayla Archibold, George Hicks High
  • Mr Richard Watson, George Hicks High
  • Mr Brian Whittaker, UCCI

Last Updated: 2007-08-13