Skip navigation


You are here: Homepage > CPA > Youth Parliament > 2008 Youth Parliament

Youth Parliament to debate two Government Motions and a Private Member’s Motion on Monday 10th March 2008

Proceedings of the Third CPA Youth Parliament
Verbatim Transcript of Proceedings.
Government Motion No. 1
The Environment – Our Future
Government Motion No. 2
Review of the National Youth Policy
Private Member’s Motion
Preservation and Enhancement of Caymanian Culture

Students attend Legislative Assembly - Missing from the photo: Sidney Terry, Marzeta Bodden, and Justin Jacky.

Missing from the photo: Sidney Terry, Marzeta Bodden, and Justin Jacky

Students attend first practice meeting in the Chamber of the Legislative Assembly on Saturday 16th February 2008.

The CPA 2008 Youth Parliament prepares…

From 31 January – 2 February 2008, students attended a three-day Workshop on Public Speaking and Debate by Professor Livingston Smith, PhD, and Mr. Mitch Ebanks of the University College of the Cayman Islands. A Debate Competition closed the Workshop that was judged by the Hon. Sybil I. McLaughlin, MBE, JP, National Hero and first nominated Speaker of the House; Mr. Linford A. Pierson, OBE, JP, former Speaker of the House, Minister and Member of the House; and Mr. Gilbert A. McLean, JP, former Minister and Member of the House.