Skip navigation


You are here: Homepage > CPA > Youth Parliament > 2008 Youth Parliament > Youth Parliament Group Shot

Group with Ms Sybil and others:

Members and officials of the House, past and present, share a moment with participants of the CPA Third Youth Parliament.

Seated from left: Youth Parliament Speaker Sidney Terry, National Hero Hon Sybil I McLaughlin, MBE, JP, and first nominated Speaker of the House; the House Speaker Hon Edna M Moyle, JP, MLA; and Youth Parliament Governor Alex Cowan;

Standing, first row, from left: Clerk of the Youth Parliament Gabriella Mendoza-Hydes; Financial Secretary Geoffrey Grizzel; Cayman Brac and Little Cayman MLA Heidi Knowlton; Minister of Tourism, Environment, Investment and Commerce, and East End MLA Jessica Kong; Bodden Town MLA Elizabeth Charles; Cayman Brac and Little Cayman MLA and Deputy Speaker Melody Martin; Bodden Town MLA Latoya Davis; and Minister of Health and Human Services and Bodden Town MLA Kalesha Edwards;

Middle row, from left: Leader of the Opposition and West Bay MLA Thea Bush, Minister of Communications, Works and Infrastructure and North Side MLA Corinna Worm; ‚Mother of the House, and West Bay MLA Marzeta Bodden; Clerk of the Legislative Assembly Ms Wendy L Lauer; Youth Parliament Serjeant-at-Arms Taylor Myers; George Town MLA Andrel Harris; George Town MLA Duet Berry, Jr; West Bay MLA Justin Jacky; Minister of Education, Training, Employment, Youth, Sports and Culture and Bodden Town MLA Saleicia Samaroo; West Bay MLA Owen Foster; Attorney General Annalisa Wallace; George Town MLA Raven Ramoon; and Chief Secretary Joseph Gracey;

Last row, from left: Organising Committee Members Mr Roslton Anglin, MLA; Mr Osbourne Bodden, MLA; Ms Lucille D Seymour, BEM, MLA; Leader of Government Business Hon D Kurt Tibbetts, JP, MLA; Organising Committee Chairman Mr W Alfonso Wright, MLA; Former Speaker, Minister and MLA Mr Linford Pierson, OBE; Former Minister Mr Gilbert McLean; Minister of Tourism, Environment, Investment and Commerce Hon Charles E Clifford, JP, MLA; Capt Eugene Ebanks, JP, MLA; Deputy Speaker Mr Cline Glidden, Jr, MLA; Youth Parliament George Town MLA Michaiah Bryan; Youth Parliament Leader of Government Business and George Town MLA Weward Marvin Hurlston, Jr; Leader of the Opposition Hon W McKeeva Bush, OBE, JP, MLA; and former Minister Mr Roy Bodden.

Group in LA

Before getting into the thick of business in the Youth Parliament, the participants get together for a photographic moment with HE the Governor of the Youth Parliament Alex Cowan (seated, left) and the Hon Speaker Sidney Terry (seated, right).

Front, from left: Minister Corinna Worm; Second Official Member Annalisa Wallace, Leader of the Opposition Thea Bush, MLA Marzeta Bodden, MLA Raven Ramoon, Deputy Speaker Melody Martin; MLA Latoya Davis; Minister Jessica Kong; MLA Justin Jacky, MLA Elizabeth Charles; MLA Andrel Harris; Minister Saleicia Samaroo; Minister Kalesha Edwards, Clerk of the Yoputh Parliament Gabriella Mendoza-Hydes; MLA Heidi Knowlton and Serjeant-at-Arms Taylor Myers;

Back row, from left: First Official Member Joseph Gracey; MLA Michaiah Bryan; Leader of Government Business Weward Marvin Hurlston, Jr; MLA Duet Berry, Jr; Third Official Member Geoffrey Grizzel; and MLA Owen Foster.

Last Updated: 2008-03-28